At two meetings, the members of the jury of the Fondazione Mediterraneo (Krakow, 20 October 2011, Naples 4 December 2011) and members of the jury of the Anna Lindh Euro-Mediterranean Foundation for the Dialogue between Cultures awarded the Mediterranean Awards for 2012. The announcement was given by the President of the Fondazione Mediterraneo, Michele Capasso at the traditional Epiphany Concert broadcast by RaiUno and organised by the Association  “Oltre il Chiostro”, presented by Fabrizio Gatta.

On that occasion the following awards were conferred:

  • The Mediterranean Award for Diplomacy
    tol Segretario di Stato Hillary Rodham Clinton
  • The Mediterranean Award for Institutions
    to President of the Republic of Malta Gorge Abela
  • The "Raffele Capasso" Mediterranean Award for Legality
    to Don Luigi Ciotti
  • The Mediterranean Award for Architecture
    to Architect Vittorio Di Pace
  • Mediterranean Award for Social Solidarity
    to the Associazione Scuola di Pace
  • The Mediterranean Award for Art and Creativity
    to Giuseppe Antonello Leone
  • The Mediterranean Award for Art and Creativity
    to Antonio Borrelli
  • Premio Mediterraneo Energia e Sviluppo Sostenibile
    to MedReg
  • The "Mario Condorelli" Mediterranean Award for Science and Research
    to the Moroccan Foundation for Advanced Science, 
Innovation and Research
  • The "Angelo Vassallo" Mediterranean Award for Environment and Co-Development
    to Greenpeace International

[issuu width=566 height=435 backgroundColor=%23222222 documentId=120611085522-3111ce5dd508488da4a6c2f004935f40 name=mednews_2_2012 username=fondazionemediterraneo tag=fondazione unit=px v=2]

The 2012 award winners

he text by Michele Capasso


Press 1 2 3 4