During a ceremony held at the Museum of Peace - MAMT, the international juries have assigned to Mustapha Bakkoury - president of  "Moroccan Solar Energy Agency" - the "Mediterranean Environment and Co-development Award 2018".
The award was presented by the president Michele Capasso and hon. Claudio Azzolini g.v.president of the Council of Europe.
Present at the ceremony ministers, ambassadors and representatives of international institutions.
Between these:

  • H.E. Dr. ManaSaeed Al-Otaiba (United Arab Emirates)
  • H.E. Saqer Nasser Alraisi (Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates to Rome).
  • H.E. Ibrahim Al Balaoui (Ambassador of Saudi Arabia to UNESCO).
  • H.E. Cheikha Wafae Al Khalifa (Ambassador of Bahrain to UNESCO).
  • H.E. Hassan Abouyoub (Ambassador of Morocco to Rome).
  • H.E. Dr. Cheikh Khaled bin Khalifa Al Khalifa (Bahrain).
  • H.E. Dr. Mustapha Bakkoury (President of the Region of Casablanca, Morocco).
  • H.E. Dr. Mohamed Kabbaj (Morocco).
  • Prof. Adelhak Azzouzi (Morocco).
  • Prof. Asma Alaoui (Morocco).
  • Prof. Massimo Pica Ciamarra (Italy).
  • Prof. Domenico De Masi (Italy).
  • French Consul in Naples M. Jean Paul Seytre.
  • Consul of Spain in Naples M. José Luis Solano Gadea.
  • Consul of Tunisia in NaplesMss.Beya Ben Abdelbaki.
  • Dr. Alessandra Sardu, Councilor of the City of Naples.
  • Dr. Salvatore Calleri (President of Caponnetto Foundation, Italy).