2018 (EN)

The Fondazione Mediterraneo has participated in the thirteenth edition of the Award - with the delivery ceremony and conferences - held on Thursday 26, Friday 27 and Saturday 28 July 2012 in the historical center of Pescasseroli.
They have been rewarded:

  • Annacarla Valeriano - Nonfiction Award
  • Flavia Piccinni - Journalistic Literature Award
  • Massimo Bubola - Narrative Award
  • Rosario Villari - Memory Award

The Award, dedicated to the great philosopher born in 1866 in Pescasseroli (AQ), was established in 2005 by the Municipality of Pescasseroli, which organizes it together with a special committee. The event avails itself of the patronage of the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities, the contribution of the Abruzzo Region, the Carisp Foundation, the PescarAbruzzo Foundation and the collaboration of the Regional Council of Abruzzo, the Regional Cultural Heritage Center, the Province of L'Aquila, the Alto Sangro Mountain Community Altopiano delle Cinquemiglia, Italian Institute of Historical Studies "Benedetto Croce" of Naples, National Park of Abruzzo, Lazio and Molise, Consorzio DMC Alto Sangro Turismo, Managing Authority of the cross-border cooperation program Ipa Adriatic, Association of Hoteliers and Restaurateurs in the National Park d'Abruzzo, Erminio Foundation and Zel Sipari non-profit organization and other bodies.