The Federazione Anna Lindh Italia, not-for-profit, shares the aims of the Anna Lindh Foundation: created in 2004 by the European Commission together with the 42 Euro-Mediterranean countries.
The Federation's objective is to promote, support and implement the cultural and social interaction between Italy and the Euro-Mediterranean countries in various fields of action including: art, architecture, archaeology, environment, crafts, youth, women, human rights, migrants, crafts, employment, training, education, education, childhood, sports, interreligious dialogue, legality, music, food culture, empowerment, tradition, tourism, social solidarity, exchanges.
In particular, the Federation intends to implement initiatives in favour of young people, especially aimed at restoring their hope and confidence through the promotion of the "true",the "beautiful" and the "good”

The theme for this edition is "Bringing people together for ecological sustainability".

All the organizations members of the 43 Countries of the Union of the Mediterranean were invited to nominate individuals or organizations which carried out actions related to the subject of the award.

IThe winner for this year's edition is ECOPEACE Friends of the Earth Middle East, a unique organization that brings together Jordanian, Palestinian, and Israeli environmentalists.

Awarding Ceremony
Brussels, 3 December 2010

The theme chosen for this year's edition is "Intercultural Dialogue for Peace and Coexistence".

All the organizations of the 43 Countries that are members of the Union for the Mediterranean were invited to nominate individuals and organizations which carried out actions connected with the theme proposed.

Combatants for Peace is the winner of the Euromed Award 2009, bestowed on September 21st in Stockholm, on the occasion of the Forum "Restore Trust, Rebuild Bridges", organized by Anna Lindh Foundation and Fondazione Mediterraneo.
Combatants for Peace is a civil movement jointly established by Palestinian and Israeli individuals, it has gained recognition for promoting a peaceful and right solution to the conflict through dialogue and non-violent means.

History in Action, a group of 55 transnational and inter-ethnic team of historians and history educators from Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia and Serbia who succeeded in overcoming ethnic, religious, linguistic divisions in order to elaborate a common history textbook for the region, received a special mention.

Awarding Ceremony
Stockholm, 21st September 2009

This year, the Award is dedicated to the theme of “Women and men hand in hand for gender equality

The Winners were chosen by the Anna Lindh Foundation Heads of National Network of the 37 Euro-Med Countries during an election round which took place last July. 

Mrs. Rodi Kratsa Tsagaropoulou and Mr. Jan Willems are the ex aequo winners of the Second Edition of the Euro-Med Award for the Dialogue between Cultures 2007
The Winners have been working at two different but equally important levels in favour of women empowerment: Mr. Willems at the grassroots level, through his artistic talent and activities; and Ms. Kratsa at the institutional level – promoting equal opportunities policies in the European Parliament and in the Euro Mediterranean Parliamentary Assembly.

An honourable mention is given to the three runners-up who are:
- Ms. Wassyla Tamzali, a renown writer and activist for women rights (Algeria),
- Professor Hanna Herzog, Researcher on gender, religion and politics and Professor of Sociology at Tel Aviv University (Israel),
- Ms. Mahassen El Emam, General Manager and Founder of the Arab Women Media R&S Center (Jordan).

The Award will consist in a trophy bestowed during a prestigious ceremony, and in the winners´ participation in several activities of ALF Networks, both in Europe and in the Mediterranean partner countries.


Awarding Ceremony
Cairo 26 November 2007

This year the Award is dedicated to the theme of "Dialogue through Arts", and in particulart to visual arts as drawing, painting, photography and sculpture. The great news for this edition was that the members of National Networks had the possibility, not only to propose candidates, but also to elect the winner of the Award voting on-line.

Rima Maroun (25 years old Lebanese) is the winner of this edition. Maroun is a photographer who believes that “dialogue starts by the way we look at each other”. Her most famous work of art Murmures is a reflection on the choice of the perspective given or not to the audience. 

As for the 5 runners-up, they are (in descending order):
· Abed Abdi (Palestinian Photographer),
· Ramzi Harrabi (Tunisian Painter, Poet, Singer),
· Katja Schaefer (German Artistic Director),
· Marcel De Munnynck (Belgian Photographer),
· Atilla Durak (Turkish Photographer).

The Awarding Ceremony took place during the first meeting of the ALF Advisory Council, held in Naples on September 26 and 27, 2008.

Awarding Ceremony
Naples, 26-27 September 2008

The Mediterranean Prize, called Euro-Mediterranean Prize for dialogue between cultures, was launched in 2005 as special category of the ‘Mediterranean Award’ created in 1997 by the Fondazione Mediterraneo in partnership with the Anna Lindh Euro-Mediterranean Foundation for Dialogue between Cultures.

Father Paolo Dall’Oglio, representing the Monastery Mar Musa (Syria) was awarded ”for its contribution in promoting mutual respect among population believing in different religions and creeds.” Deir Mar Musa is a religious community founded by father Paolo Dall’Oglio in 1991. Its aim is to establish and keep up positive relations between Christians and Muslims. In the community there are men and women coming from different countries and having different faiths who live the mutual experience to share the richness of their diversity through dialogue.

The 5 candidates were selected by the jury among many nominations proposed by the leaders of the 35 national networks of the Euro-Mediterranean Foundation “Anna Lindh.”

A “special mention” was given to the other 4 finalists for their commitment in promoting dialogue . They are: Crossing Borders (Denmark); Assia Djebar (Algeria); Royal Institute for Inter-Faith Studies (Jordan); Daniel Barenboim (Spain).

The winner will receive the prestigious Prize during the Meeting of the Leaders of the National Networks of “Anna Lindh” Foundation, which will be held in Tampere (Finland) on the 26th and 27th November 2006.


Awarding Ceremony
Tampere 26th November 2006