



Participation

Total number of cast votes	492
Eligible votes*	403
Participation among the members of the 42	10.26%
National Networks**	
Networks who took part in the vote	41 out of 42

^{*}Ineligible votes are : votes of non-members, votes of members who voted more than once for different runners-up, and double votes of members who voted more than once for the same runner-up)

A). Proportional vote/ Euro-Med Constituency

Runners-up	Percentage %	Number of votes
Teatro Valle Occupato	30.28%	122/403
Association for Development and Enhancement of	21.10%	85/403
Women (ADEW)		
Israel/Palestine Center for Research and Information	16.13%	65/403
(IPCRI)		
Symβiosis	13.16%	53/403
Reem Kassem	11.67%	47/403
Mounir Bensalah	7.70%	31/403
TOTAL	100%	403

B). First-past-the-post vote/National Network Constituencies

Runners-up	Percentage %	Number of Networks where the candidate obtains the absolute majority
Teatro Valle Occupato	32,79%	11
Association for Development and Enhancement of	23,36%	6
Women (ADEW)		
Israel/Palestine Center for Research and Information	14,00%	4
(IPCRI)		
Symβiosis	13,12%	4

^{**403} out of 3931 members as per October 2012

Reem Kassem	8,93%	2
Mounir Bensalah	7,77%	2
TOTAL	99.97%	29 out of 41*

^{*}Please notice that in 12 National Networks we registered ex-aequo results. For those Networks, the allocation of points was made as follows: 2 ex-aequo = 0.5 point each / 3 ex-aequo = 0.33 point each.

Details votes by National Networks

National Network	Number of eligible votes	Winner
Albania	6	Teatro Valle Occupato
Algeria	14	Mounir Bensalah
Austria	8	Teatro Valle Occupato
Belgium	6	Ex aequo IPCRI, Reem Kassem
Bosnia and Herzegovina	4	Teatro Valle Occupato
Bulgaria	11	Teatro Valle Occupato
Croatia	9	Ex aequo IPCRI, Mounir
		Bensalah, Teatro Valle Occupato
Cyprus	4	Ex aequo Reem Kassem,
		Symβiosis
Czech Republic	5	Teatro Valle Occupato
Denmark	1	Reem Kassem
Egypt	18	Reem Kassem
Finland	5	IPCRI
France	50	Teatro Valle Occupato
Germany	19	Ex aequo ADEW, IPCRI
Greece	25	Symβiosis
Hungary	2	Symβiosis
Ireland	8	Ex aequo ADEW, Symβiosis,
		Teatro Valle Occupato
Israel	15	IPCRI
Italy	49	Teatro Valle Occupato
Jordan	3	ADEW
Latvia	3	Ex aequo ADEW, Mounir
		Bensalah, Teatro Valle Occupato
Lebanon	6	ADEW
Lithuania	1	ADEW
Luxembourg	2	Ex aequo Mounir Bensalah,
		Teatro Valle Occupato
Malta	5	Ex aequo ADEW, IPCRI
Mauritania	4	Symβiosis
Monaco	8	ADEW
Montenegro	7	Teatro Valle Occupato
Morocco	11	Mounir Bensalah
Netherlands	4	IPCRI
Palestine	11	ADEW
Poland	11	Ex aequo IPCRI, Reem Kassem
Portugal	5	Teatro Valle Occupato
Romania	3	Teatro Valle Occupato
Slovak Republic	2	Ex aequo ADEW, Symβiosis

Slovenia	8	Teatro Valle Occupato
Spain	17	IPCRI
Sweden	7	ADEW
Tunisia	7	Ex aequo ADEW, Reem Kassem,
		Teatro Valle Occupato
Turkey	5	Ex aequo ADEW, Teatro Valle
		Occupato
UK	14	Symβiosis

Voting system applied as per Award Regulations:

Article 4 – National Networks

- The 42 Heads of Network will select the shortlist of 5 finalists for the final vote taking place among the national network members.
- The nominations for the Award must be made by members of Anna Lindh Foundation National Networks.
- Following the selection of the 5 finalists by the Heads of Network, the National Network members will participate in the final voting for the winner. A double voting system will apply: 50% of the scores will be awarded to the 5 final candidates according to the total proportion of votes obtained in the 42 Networks together (proportional vote); 50% of the scores will be awarded according to the national constituencies, where the candidate who gets the majority of votes within a National Network, s/he will be considered the candidate of this respective Network (first-past-the-post vote).

C. Final Results

Runners-up	Global percentage
	(average Proportional and First-past-the-post)
Teatro Valle Occupato	31.53%
Association for Development and Enhancement of	22.23%
Women (ADEW)	
Israel/Palestine Center for Research and	15.06%
Information (IPCRI)	
Symβiosis	13.14%
Reem Kassem	10.30%
Mounir Bensalah	7.73%

Winner of the Seventh Edition of the Euromed Dialogue Award 2012: Teatro Valle Occupato.

Thank you all for your participation!